Quick question

California Common or IPA
Today was one of those days where your mind really isn’t sure what the hell happened. So my topic is a simple one, and this post will be equally simple.
If you have had these two beer styles, which is your favorite? The CC is far from common, as the only commercial example I can think of off the top of my head is Anchor Steam. Whereas IPA’s are QUITE prevalent, especially here on the west coast.
Right now I am drinking one of my homebrewed IPAs. It has a slight mandarin mixed with tiny hint of bubble gum flavor.

For me, the IPA is the general go to beer, though I will always have a soft spot in my heart for a good California Common.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

