Ignorance is bliss?

I heard something here the other day, intelligent are often times hard pressed to be happy.

The more I thought about it… the more I had to agree.  It can be awfully frustrating trying to describe your thoughts or action to someone who just doesn’t get it.  When you don’t fully grasp what is happening on a larger scale, it is easier to not be bothered by what others are doing.  I would really like to slap the crap out of most of our elected officials.  I cannot believe what it is that they are doing to each and every one of us.  The freedoms that we all have, regardless of color, religion, creed, or persuasion.  Knowing that they are doing it, some out of spite, others out of ignorance, really ticks me off.

So yes, ignorance is/can be bliss.  I guess that is why so many look back on there childhood days with fondness.

Leave a Reply

